CRPuO Members Receive Ontario’s Early Researcher Awards

Posted on Wednesday, May 16, 2018

The Early Researcher Awards, presented by the Ontario Ministry of Research, Innovation and Science, provide funding to help new professors build a research team. Of the 14 uOttawa professors who received the award, 3 are members of the Centre for Research in Photonics:

  • Ebrahim Karimi, Faculty of Science: Developing structured massive particle beams for improved electron and ion microscopy that could help answer unsolved puzzles in quantum physics
  • Jacob Krich, Faculty of Science: Devising a new material system for high-efficiency intermediate band solar cells
  • Benoît Lessard, Faculty of Engineering: Synthesizing smart polymers for the next generation of sophisticated electronic sensors

You can read more about the award and the 2018 recipients here.

Congratulations to all of this year's honoured recipients!


 Ebrahim Karimi, Jacob Krich, Benoit Lessard

Left to right: Ebrahim Karimi, Jacob Krich, Benoît Lessard


Back to top